San Francisco Giants Team Sets (1975-2014)

I didn’t want to post anything until I was sure the cards were mine. While checking out eBay I came across an auction for a 1980-2014 San Francisco Giants 35 Years of Complete Topps Team Sets. The bidding started at $50.69 and I put a bid on it and last night I won the auction!

$_57
I also bidded on a 1975 San Francisco Giants Team Set from the same seller and won that one.  After contacting the seller to see if shipping could be combined he told me he also had the 1976, 1977, 1978 and 1979 team sets if I was interested . . . of course I was if the price was right.

Cards: 40 Years of Giants Team Sets
Total Cost: $86.25 (shipping included)

That comes out to $2.15 per team/year which isn’t bad at all.  Time to start working on 1973 and before which could get expensive once I start getting to the Willie Mays years!  The cards should arrive middle of next week and I will definately be posting some more!

Posted on February 20, 2014, in Giants Team Sets and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Congrats, what a jump start to your collection!

  2. Thanks! I can’t wait to get them in the mail!

Leave a Reply

